Principal Investigator

royoffice02

Krishnendu Roy, Ph.D.
Robert A. Milton Chair
Director, Marcus Center for Cell-Therapy Characterization and Manufacturing (MC3M)
Director, Center for ImmunoEngineering
The Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering at Georgia Tech and Emory
The Parker H. Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Biosciences
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Research Scientists

Pallab Pradhan, Ph.D.


Research Focus: In situ crosslinking hydrogel formulation carrying microparticles for immunotherapy of cancer. Read More pallab.pradhan@bme.gatech.edu

Post Docs

Randall Toy, Ph.D.


Research Focus: Engineering nanoparticles for immunotherapy Read More
randall.toy@bme.gatech.edu
Hannah Wilson, Ph.D.


Research Focus:Cell therapy manufacturing Read More
hannah.wilson@bme.gatech.edu

Graduate Students

Jiaying “Ingrid” Liu, B.S.

liu
Research Focus: Novel Cancer Vaccine Strategy using Nanoparticles. Read More
jliu380@gatech.edu
Joscelyn Mejías, B.S.

Mejias (1)
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
BioMAT Trainee and CTEng Trainee
Research Focus: Disease-Responsive Microparticles for Pulmonary Delivery of Biologics. Read More
jcmejias@gatech.edu
Michael Nelson, B.S.

nelson
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Stem Cell Biomanufacturing IGERT Trainee
Research Focus: Engineering bone marrow microenvironments for the study of hematopoiesis. Read More
mrnelson@gatech.edu
Kirsten Parratt, B.S.E.

parratt
National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellow
Stem Cell Biomanufacturing IGERT Trainee
Research Focus: Engineering multi-layered hydrogels for spatially-controlled differentiation of human stem cells to complex tissue. Read More
kparratt4@gatech.edu
Ni Su, B.S.

Ni Su
BME-PKU Program
Research Focus: Exosomes as cancer vaccines. Read More
nisu.pku@gmail.com
Alexandra Atalis, B.S.

atalis
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
CTEng Trainee
Research Focus: Develop microfluidic device to model the lymphatic transport of dendritic cells and particulate vaccine carriers. Read More
aatalis3@gatech.edu
Nate Dwarshuis, B.S.

nate2015
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Stem Cell Biomanufacturing IGERT Trainee
Research Focus: Functionalized microenvironments for high-throughput CAR T cell manufacturing. Read More
ndwarshuis3@gatech.edu
Casey Vantucci, B.S.

casey
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Research Focus: Immunomodulatory Particle Delivery for Severe Musculoskeletal Trauma Read More
cvantucci3@gatech.edu
Alex Beach, B.S.

alexb
CTEng Trainee
Research Focus: TBD
abeach9@gatech.edu
Delta Ghoshal, B.S.E.

delta
Research Focus: TBD
ughoshal3@gatech.edu

Undergraduates and High School Students

Undergraduates

Marina Brand, BME
Emily Chang, BME
Anagha Krishnan, BME
Blake Lash, BME 2018, Petit Scholar
Ahn (Lily) Nguyen, BME
Anokhi Patel, BME 2018
Katherine Richardson, BME 2018
Madeline Smerchansky, BME 2018, Petit Scholar

High School

Lauren Bailey, ENGAGES Scholar
Natasha Stallings, ENGAGES Scholar

Alumni

Graduate Students
Ph.D. Students
Sudhir Pai Kasturi, Ph.D. 2006
Gazell Mapili, Ph.D. 2007
Sabia Taqvi, Ph.D. 2007
Luz-Cristal Glangchai, Ph.D. 2008
Bilal Ghosn, Ph.D. 2009
Ankur Singh, Ph.D. 2010
Mary Caldorera-Moore, Ph.D. 2010
Jian Lin, Ph.D. 2010
Lonnissa Nguyen, Ph.D. 2010
Krista Fridley, Ph.D. 2010
Myung Hee (Michelle) Kim, Ph.D. 2012
Prinda Wanakule, Ph.D. 2012
Eileen Dawson, Ph.D. 2013
Rachit Agarwal, Ph.D. 2013
Tracy Ooi, Ph.D. 2014
Jardin Leleux, Ph.D. 2015

Masters Students
Haeok Gu, M.S. 2004
Maria Alvarez, M.S. 2004
Kathryn Erickson, M.S. 2009
Asha Fleury, M.S. 2013
Adriana Santiago-Miranda

Undergraduate Students
Aaron Patel
Sahil Kemkar
Kevin Bai, BME 2016, Petit Scholar, Medical Collage of Ga
Viju Ramesh, ChBE 2017

High School Students
Qwantayvious Stiggers, ENGAGES Scholar, U. Michigan
Omari Weems, ENGAGES Scholar, Georgia Tech

Post-Docs/Research Scientists
Hui Liu, Ph.D, 2002-2005
Hui Nie, M.D. 2007-2008
Nathalie Guimard, Ph.D. 2009-2010
Irina Fernandez, Ph.D. 2008-2011
Ranjna Madan-Lala, Ph.D. 2014-2016
Kyung-Ho Roh, Ph.D.2013-2016

Fall 2015
2015Lab_all

SFB 2015
SFB2015

Fall 2014
RoyLabF14_1

Fall 2014
RoyLabF14_KlubKrish

Fall 2013
RoylabGatech

Fall 2011